Monday, November 21, 2016

Eastern Europe Ethos: Visegrad group countries ratify their refusal to accept EU refugee quotas

The Polish interior minister confirmed on Monday the Visegrad group countries' (Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia and Hungary) opposition to the "inefficient" quota system proposed by Brussels while vouching to support those who are fleeing non-EU countries.

Polish Interior minister Mariusz Blaszczak said they believed this system was not efficient, as of the 160,000 refugees the EU had agreed to distribute September last year, only some 6,000 had been relocated.

The Polish minister spoke after a meeting in Warsaw with his Visegrad counterparts as well as representatives from Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia and Slovenia.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Only News

Featured Post

US Democratic congresswoman : There is no difference between 'moderate' rebels and al-Qaeda or the ISIS

United States Congresswoman and Democratic Party member Tulsi Gabbard on Wednesday revealed that she held a meeting with Syrian Presiden...

Blog Widget by LinkWithin